Brief update


 

Dear readers,

I have safely returned home after my 1 month trip to the US. I figured I’d make this quick update since I’ve been silent on here for a while. I’ve been fairly ‘busy’ during this past week because I’ve been trying to catch up on a lot of stuff that I’ve missed out on during the month I was away. I had to quickly handle all of my university matters like my scholarship and signing up for my classes. The games I missed out on followed after I took care of all that. It’s mostly a fair amount of personal leisure stuff, but I wanted to relax after my exhausting trip. It doesn’t help that someone in my group stole a hundred dollars from me during the trip, so the mental strain that gave me throughout the rest of the trip was lovely.

In any case, I haven’t been slacking too much. The next chapter of Handholding is almost done. I’ve just been struggling a bit with it since the past few Handholding chapters have been very ’emotional’ in a way, so it’s really hard to translate incomplete thoughts and sentences the characters keep having in their monologues. Hopefully, I can release it by next week. And hopefully, the coronavirus calms down since it’s been escalating very badly here in Korea recently. I usually don’t worry too much about these things since I’m fairly healthy, but this is genuinely starting to worry me now.

Wearing a face mask whenever I’m outside,
Shalvation


5 thoughts on “Brief update

  1. Hey,

    About the Corona: you just have to worry in some cases:
    you have some respiratory disease, you have more than 60 years, you have aids or some other type of (I have forgotten the English world but a problem with your anticorps). Or if you have regular contact with someone in this groups.

    Despite all the cases just one person in his twentis or less has died and he had a lot of respiratory problems.

    But if you are worried even knowing this, more than any mask the thing that you should worry more is washing your hands a lot.

    By a person very grateful by your work.

    Like

Leave a comment