New project!

As you can see from the title of the post, I’ll be picking up a new project.
I did previously say that I wouldn’t pick anything up until I finished translating volume 4 of 〈Dungeon Defense〉, but since this delay seems to be lasting longer than I expected, I figured why not?

I won’t start translating it immediately since I’ve been incredibly busy at work for the past month, and will probably continue being busy for a bit longer, but I’ll do what I can.

Anyway, now to the important information.
The title of the LN I’ll be translating is called 〈Your and My Asylum〉

cover

Here’s the synopsis for volume 1:

Our protagonist was one day summoned to another world.
The summoner who had summoned him was a slender young girl who could use magic.
However, the fate that awaited him there was not a heroic tale overflowing with hopes and dreams.

“Do I perhaps have the blood of a hero destined to save this world?”
“Bzzt! Nope. Wrong answer! You are a toy with the purpose of being tortured!!”

A story of a slightly dangerous 너(You)
and a slightly strange 나(I)
meeting in a slightly lonely place(Asylum).

I know this synopsis doesn’t really explain much, but this honestly isn’t a story where someone can give a short summary. It’s a rather twisted story that you’ll have to discover more about as you read. I made a ToC for this project already, so feel free to look at it.

Currently, only 4 volumes have been released and the length of each volume aren’t as long as 〈Dungeon Defense〉. If Volume 4 of 〈Dungeon Defense〉 is released while I’m in the middle of translating this, I will immediately put it on hold and start translating 〈Dungeon Defense〉.

⌈Also, please stop asking when volume 4 of 〈Dungeon Defense〉 is going to be released. I’m not the author or the publisher. When information on the exact release date comes out I will immediately make a post about it on my site. So please, if you don’t see the post, then that means no information has come out yet. Be patient! It’s like you guys think I’m not checking both their homepage and twitter two times a day!⌋

21 thoughts on “New project!

  1. Thank you for adding on a new project and giving a heads up. I kind of figured with no word from you, there is basically no word from the author or publisher and was more than happy to wait. Patience is a virtue and all that.

    Like

  2. Oo, interesting! I think it’s a fine idea for you to get a side project while waiting for Dungeon Defense to resume. Hope it’s a lot of fun, and I’ll be following it with curiosity!

    Like

  3. lol take your time, love the translation work so far so keep it up and as for the new translation i can’t wait since i love dark stories (Huge Berserk fan so that’s great for me).

    Like

  4. SENPAI SHALVATION I FIRMLY REQUEST THAT YOU DROP THIS NOVEL AND RESCUE THE MASTERPIECE THAT IS EMPEROR OF SOLO PLAY

    Like

    1. I get that you and that other guy are very livid fans of that series, but I have standards.
      For one, I don’t translate WNs. I’m only interested in light novels at the moment.
      Second, I only start a project on something I’ve read previously and legitimately enjoyed. I won’t be taking any recommendations until after I’m done with what I’m currently working on.
      Third, you’re telling me to drop this novel? Really? You do realize that’s the last thing you should be saying when trying to request something, right? Your and My Asylum is something I enjoyed so I want to share it with people, it’s the same as when I started translating DD. I’m not going to ‘abandon’ this series just to pick up a novel I’ve never read before, and a WN at that.
      If you were someone from the Discord server, who I’ve gotten friendly with and have a good opinion of, then I may have considered your request, but this is straight out overstepping one’s boundaries.

      Like

Leave a comment