〈Dungeon Defense〉 Volume 5 – Character Polls & Announcement


Welcome to the fourth character popularity poll for Dungeon Defense! +an announcement post at the end

Some people may be confused about this being the ‘fourth’ even though this is the 5th volume, but I didn’t do a character poll after I finished translating volume 1. As a side note, please do not use a bot to spam vote your favorite character. It makes this poll entirely pointless and it’s easy to notice whenever this happens.

In any case, let’s get to voting.

Favorite character poll.

I excluded small characters that barely had any screen time or weren’t even memorable in this volume. Looking through the previous polls, those characters usually just get joke votes, so I decided to remove them. (Honestly, Zepar was the only one I had to remove)
Furthermore, I split up Humbaba & co. because Euryale was rather memorable this volume considering everyone’s “whisper whisper” response. You can now vote for either Humbaba & witches or Euryale & witches (The other witches are included either way).


Now for the favorite waifu poll.

Keep in mind, Ivar Lodbrok will not be included in this specific poll until his/her true female form makes an appearance in the volume.


Favorite character poll (Excluding Dantalian)

I actually liked this idea from the previous poll. Who people liked the most when the MC was excluded from the list.


 

Now for the announcement

There isn’t much to say since I haven’t really been holding back whenever I write the TL notes at the end of the chapters, but in case you’ve missed it. As per usual, I’ll be taking a short break now that I’ve finished translating this volume. It won’t last more than a week and may even end before half a week can pass, but yeah. A break is a break.

The more important thing is that I want to know what you guys want me to continue translating next. Either Your and My Asylum or Handholding. I won’t be picking up a new series until I finish either catching up or completing the translations of one of these two series.

If there’s something to note about both series, then for one, YaMA vol 4 was released over a year ago and volume 5 has yet to be either announced or released, and Handholding is a completed series.

I’ll let you guys vote on which series you want me to continue translating next.

I’ll see you guys in the next update.


 

33 thoughts on “〈Dungeon Defense〉 Volume 5 – Character Polls & Announcement

  1. Thanks for you hard work Shalv! I guess there are no more character stats anymore. I was thinking we might get stats for Humbaba, Marbas and Sitri for this volume.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I hope the witches get back their souls, and I doubt Marbas will be the only demon lord to bow down before them as an apology. They will all bow before Dantalian family!
    I suppose we’ll finally be introduced to Baal, Agares and the rest of the traitors next volume.

    Like

  3. First of all, thanks for all hard work, you are the Shalvation of us, crazy motherfuckers, who found and like this.

    Okay, popularity polls apart, I feel the need to explain my vote to YaMA instead of the Handholding, as both are great stories – I simply crave for more… I guess you could call them “somber”, if nothing else, stories.

    Sure, the whole story of handholding is fun to read, and goes better than expected, but… as I said on the first paragraph, I’m a crazy motherfucker who likes these kinds of somber stories.

    BTW, for ANYONE reading this comment, if you guys know any other novel (that’s translated to english, please… or, I doubt it but, portuguese) that shows the beauty of insanity, I would love to read your recommendation. Even if it’s a classic or whatever, I may or may not have read it, so throw me some pebb… I mean, some recommendations.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Its just my favor
      Overlord
      Rakuin no monshou
      We dont open any where
      Ouroboros record
      Utsuro no hako
      Three days of happinest
      Pure love x insult
      … Try it all

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Favorite character poll : Dantalian of course
    Favorite waifu poll : Laura de Farnese is the best waifu,
    Favorite character poll (Excluding Dantalian) : Humbaba

    Like

  5. Loli witch all the way baby! Also, Your and my Asylum, hands down is going to win. You know were all crazy bastereds/bitches!

    Like

  6. Thanks for the hard work Shalvation! It will be interesting to see where to novels goes from here, will Dantalian work from inside the neutral faction to manipulate the warring factions? Or will he take the time to create his country of peasants as I imagine he would word it?
    Lets see how it goes but in either case I want to thank you for letting me take part of this series of novels (kind of hard since I live in Sweden and can’t really take the time to learn korean to read this firsthand).
    Hope you have a nice break and see you in the future. 🙂

    Btw I think Elizabeths story will be very interesting to read if the author chooses to include it, would probably be a joy to us Elizabeth fans!

    Like

  7. This one has made this comment only to thank you profusely for all the work that has been done in the translation of this series. Upon reading the first volume, I was immediately entranced and was unable to stop reading, for days, until the volume 5 was completed. That I do not regret. The quality of these translations is amazing, I wish you all the best in any future endeavors.

    Like

Leave a comment