We Should Have Slept While Only Holding Hands, And Yet?!: Volume 4 – Remains


⎯⎯. Remains

Ο

Ο

Ο

“······So it’s this scenario this time.”

I put down the report and muttered. Talking to myself has become an old habit of mine.

“Why’d it have to be the most bothersome one.”

Licking my lips was also an old habit.

I was hoping it wouldn’t go in that direction and things would pass by easily on my turn. Similar to most other textbook timelines.

“What shall we do, Master?”

I returned the report back to the girl who asked me that and answered.

“It can’t be helped. If he’s going to invite me, then I have to comply.”

“But······.”

I turned my gaze slightly. I hate bothersome things.

“Do you want to get disassembled again?”

She immediately flinched back in response to my words. Her head promptly bowed.

“P-Pardon my rudeness······. P-Please, Master······.”

“······.”

I turned my head away. I soon heard the sound of hurried, fleeing footsteps. I muttered to myself as I rested my chin on my hand.

“Now then······. I guess I’ll start preparing for now.”

The annoying part about this timeline is that I have to go through a fair amount of effort to prepare the stage. In other words, I have to alter the script a fair bit. It’s become annoying since Nabom has caused trouble again. Although it was mostly fixed thanks to Jihye acting as expected, that isn’t enough if the timeline manages to get this far.

Well, it should probably be fine.

“I was bored anyway.”

I readjusted my posture as I chuckled.

“Now then······. What sort of person am I this time around?”

Ο

Ο

Ο

Ο

Ο

Ο

Ο

Ο

Ο

<Volume 4 End>


TL Note: Thanks for reading this volume! It was a long trip, but I’ve finally finished translating more than half of this series. It’s sort of surprising when you know that there’s still like 3 volumes left. Honestly, it’s been so long since I read them that I don’t have a concrete memory of what happens in which volume after this point. I only remember the last volume because it was pretty much just an epilogue that happened to be 1 volume long.

In any case, I’ll finish up the section of DD WN that I was working on before I decide which series to resume translating. It’ll either be Handholding or Million Dollar Bill. It’s honestly hard to gauge how popular Handholding is since the number of views I get on the chapter releases is usually pretty low. Honestly, this is such a good series, but people usually skip it because of the title and synopsis. I really wish more people read this series.

I’ll see you guys in the next release.

VOLUME 4 AUTHOR’S AFTERWORD | VOLUME 5 ILLUSTRATIONS

8 thoughts on “We Should Have Slept While Only Holding Hands, And Yet?!: Volume 4 – Remains

  1. You’re right, it was the tittle what kept me away from this, In my defense the tittle is pretty missleading, for me it sounded like the cliche anime MC and tsundere grilfriend that is always screaming “take responsability” and or “now i cant get married”, I investigated a little and it appears not to be that, still not my cup of tea but i get it, Maybe you could change the tittle? other translators do it all the time, most of the times with no reason at all, like in the “Gilgamesh” comic, but here you have a reason, this “We Should Have Slept While Only Holding Hands, And Yet?!” shit is a pretty comon troupe in asiatic culture for some reason, so i think its almost a joke on that sense, but in non asiatic countrys its not a thing, For real changing the name and puting below would work wonders i believe.

    Also i cant comment using discord anymore, i prefered that plataform, dont know how it works so i dont know if you can fix it, im just saying.

    Like

  2. still a great read and the story has a very good twist so its hard to get a title to encompass that without spoiling it

    Like

  3. I don’t know if you will see this comment here so I will also try to ask in some recent translation of yours

    Have you dropped translating this series? When I read that it was a finished series I was overjoyed and just read it all in one go, so I got in despair finding out that it wasn’t all translated…

    So, do you intend to finish this series? Just want to know so I can sort out my feelings about it since I don’t know the least thing about Korean

    Like

Leave a comment