A quick holiday update


I know I mentioned this in the TL notes at the end of the last 2 chapters I translated for the DD WN, but I feel like I should quickly mention it here since people have skipped those. My university classes started up again last week and I spent almost my entire last week going to classes, checking whether these classes would be good for me, and adjusting my schedule accordingly. Furthermore, I had to meet my relatives frequently over the weekend because of some church-related event for my grandparents. All of our relatives on my mother’s side live overseas, so we were the only family that could attend and take pictures. Additionally, between 9/12 to 9/14 is another national holiday here in Korea and I have to go meet my relatives on my father’s side.

I hope you can excuse these recent delays. I mentioned before that I would be going back and forth between DD WN and Handholding translations, and that’s what I’ve been doing. I’ve been translating a chapter of Handholding and it’s much longer than a DD WN chapter. Please be a patient.

-Wondering why people don’t read these updates or the
TL notes and yet decides to ask already answered questions,
Shalvation

6 thoughts on “A quick holiday update

  1. How dare you have a personal life outside of translating! You should be working 24/7 to bring us daily updates!

    *Obviously bad joke is obviously bad.*

    We understand you have responsibilities. As long as you don’t disappear for months, or even years at a time without warning, I doubt any of us would make too much of a fuss. If there are any, just ignore them. They are just being childish.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for your work and good luck with university life.

    You mentioned that DD WN has something around 500+ chapters and at this release rate, you’ll never finish translating it within reasonable time. Therefore I’d suggest that you just treat it as a side project as intended until the next volume of DD LN gets published.

    Just translate the webnovel whenever you feel like it without any fixed schedule or constraints but try to avoid cliffhanger endings.

    Like

Leave a comment