We Should Have Slept While Only Holding Hands, And Yet?!: Volume 2 – Author’s Afterword


Author’s Afterword

Ο

Ο

Ο

Before getting into the actual afterword, I must first tell you all some unbelievable news. I’m not sure if some of you have already heard, but this story (Not an ‘Eagle’), ‘We Should Have Slept While Only Holding Hands, And Yet?!’, is going to receive an animated version! Yahoo! Uhehe! Oh yeah!
(TL note: The phrase ‘this story’ can phonetically be read as the English word ‘eagle’ in Korean.)

Ο

I live while constantly thinking how good it would be if this were true. An author who woke up in the middle of a winter night was crying. After having witnessed this, the editor thought it was strange, so he questioned the author. Did you have a bad dream? No. Did you have a sad dream? No, I had a sweet dream. Then why are you crying so sadly? The author wiped away his flowing tears and spoke in a low voice. Because the dream will never come true······.

Hello. It’s everyone’s friend, our friend, the lazy Ryu Hosung. Are you all healthy? This volume 2 has begun its release in various meanings. I’m not sure if you had an enjoyable time reading it.

I think I’ll start with a slightly personal story.

It’s been 3 months since volume 1 was released. I was pleased with my first book which had my name on it. Since a long time ago, I liked my writing and I would turn the pages wanting to quickly see the next part of my writing. Fortunately, a lot of people have also been enjoying it.

However, once volume 1 of 『We Should Have Slept While Only Holding Hands, And Yet?!』 was released, there were a lot of people who left favorable reviews, but there were also a lot of people who left unfavorable reviews. Because the unexpected negative reviews hurt me quite a lot, I ended up wandering for a fair bit.

Nevertheless, I decided to believe that those negative reviews were telling me to become better. With everyone’s interest and berating as my motivation, I’m going to work hard to give everyone an even better story. If you read this 2nd volume and then the afterword, or perhaps, read the afterword before the story, and you thought ‘Ah, this has developed more than the first volume. It’s more interesting.’, then I can’t wish for anything more. I simply dream that you all have an enjoyable time reading and I turn the page today as well.

Ο

ÅΟΟÅΟΟÅ

Ο

Now then, I’ll quickly get to the words of thanks.

I’m going to change the order a bit this time and give my regards to my editor first. Thank you for taking control of me properly when I was wandering around for a long time and unable to make any progress with my manuscript. I was really afraid of what you told me back then. I’ll make sure to keep to the deadline next time. I won’t be canned. I’m sorry. Please forgive me. I won’t run away. I’ll write the manuscript sincerely. Spare me. It’s my fault. Mommy, save me. Mom. Mooom⎯⎯⎯!

Next, the great Yoo Nameul. Yoo Nameul is a God. Each time I receive an illustration, my devotion gradually becomes bigger. I think I can become a religious sect leader soon. Furthermore, I’m sorry. Because of me, a labored schedule was forced upon you! This is the state you were most likely put in. Despite that, thank you for drawing these illustrations that raise the value of my devotion. I’ll do my best from now on. Don’t throw me away. Next time, I’ll come to visit you after buying a gift.

Other than these two, I’m thankful to everyone that I’ve become beholden to. I wanted to display a miraculous thanking method to everyone I’ve become indebted to like I said last time, but as I thought, there aren’t enough empty pages. Will I be able to write it all one day?

Following after, a word of thanks to my parents. I’ll work even harder from now on, but I think you guys can stop advertising my book to our relatives. No, can you please stop? Naturally, I’m thankful that you’re proud of my book, and I’m also proud of it as well, but still, that’s a bit······.

Finally, I already wrote this on the side of the book as well, but I’d like to thank my girlfriend and my father-in-law. Next March, my beloved Miss Rinko Kobayakawa will return, so I wish to become a boyfriend that isn’t embarrassing.

It’d be great if you enjoyed reading. I’ll see you all in the next volume. Yours truly!

Ο

Ο

Ο

Ο

Ο


PREVIOUS CHAPTER | VOLUME 2 ???

Leave a comment