Dungeon Defense: Volume 4 – Character Poll & Notice


Welcome to the third character popularity poll for Dungeon Defense!

The last poll ended up rather bad since someone resorted to using a bot to boost up Barbatos’ total votes. So the previous character poll is pretty much null and void. Hopefully, the same thing doesn’t end up happening this time as well. I’m trusting you guys.

Who is your favorite character? (Dead ones included)

Who is your favorite waifu?

Someone mentioned that it was unfair for Dantalian to be on the list, so here’s a poll for favorite character excluding Dantalian.

Who is your favorite character? (Excluding Dantalian)

Once more, some people may be unable to access the polls, so if you really want to vote, then I recommend using a VPN or something.

Notice

This is rather important to me and many other translators out there. Please read translations strictly on the sites of the translators. Especially if it’s a novel that you enjoy. There have been way too many sites popping up lately that flat out steal our translations and put it up on their sites. They throw in ads so they’re profiting from it, too. So please, do not read translations on a third party site unless the translators themselves tell you to.
Also, what’s with people translating my translation to their own language, without receiving my permission, and also putting it behind a pay wall? That isn’t right. I assume those people will know who I’m referring to.

Anyway, like I said in the intermission of volume 4. I’ll be taking a 1-2 week break before I start translating volume 2 of 〈Your and My Asylum〉. Thank you all for sticking with me until now and until next time!

36 thoughts on “Dungeon Defense: Volume 4 – Character Poll & Notice

  1. “This is rather important to me and many other translators out there. Please read translations strictly on the sites of the translators. Especially if it’s a novel that you enjoy. There have been way too many sites popping up lately that flat out steal our translations and put it up on their sites. They throw in ads so they’re profiting from it, too. So please, do not read translations on a third party site unless the translators themselves tell you to.”

    We as translators, most of us provide translation for FREE. You don’t need to pay us.
    A simple appreciation comment is enough to boost our morale to keep on translating.

    That’s all what I want to say. 🙂

    Liked by 7 people

      1. In that case, “Thanks Shalvation for translating this! Despite many comments, the speed of translation is great. Heck, a chapter a week or so might be better than more frequent translation, so I don’t consume them all at once, and suddenly realize I had stuff to do that day, instead of reading an awesome novel. The day I first found this was terrible for productivity.”

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Not to be rude or anything, just curious but… how is it possible to know that someone is translating from a translated source and not from the main source? I mean unless its expressively stated that its translated from english.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, I’m not involved, so my guess is just about as good as yours, but if said person e.g. asked for the text of the black pages to be posted somewhere instead of the black picture so that machine translation to their language would be easier or did something similar that gives a pretty accurate hint…

      ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

      Like

  3. Wow Laura is leading!! Come on! We all know she’s the best! All within expectations…. yep… yep…
    Although Elizabeth is amazing as well, she needs to die, Laura hasn’t matured yet, just you wait.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Paimon as my favorite for this book (actually both paimon & barbatos) just for the picture they are toether with the mask during the slaughter…it was so beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is something minor since this site is hosted in a subdomain I think? I was running adblock all this time. It is something that is needed if supporting through ads is what I want to do. Either way I still allowed it not to run here just now.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I don’t care if you use adblock on my site. I don’t receive any of the revenue. I haven’t signed up for premium wordpress to be able to access that.
      The reason for being upset is that those sites are stealing people’s translations and they’re also sticking ads onto them so they receive the ad revenue. So basically, receiving money for someone else’s work. That just isn’t right.

      Liked by 2 people

  6. Shalvation님, 카페의 Barbatos입니다.
    카페에 Shalvation님의 번역본을 올려도 될까요?
    물론 출처 표시는 제대로 하겠습니다.
    혹은 Shalvation님이 직접 올리셔도 되지만 번거로우실까봐요.

    Like

    1. 음 번역본 자체를 다른 사이트에 올리는거는 좀 문제가 될수있어요. 지금도 벌써 제 번역본을 훔쳐서 자기 사이트에 올리는 사람들있어요. 할수있으면 그냥 제 사이트 링크하는 정도는 괜찬아요.

      Like

      1. 음, 정 그렇다면 어쩔 수 없지만요…
        사실 아예 게시판을 따로 만들어서 올리고 싶었거든요.
        혹시 저작권 때문이라면 괜찮지 않을까요?
        던디 팬카페고 작가님과 노블엔진 출판사 둘다 메일을 보내서 답장도 받아놨거든요.

        Like

  7. My fav char was Georg but hes not even on the pool =(
    “The thing which consoled me were those poor lives and was immensely more comforting than your highness’ consideration” – Georg gudguy

    Like

Leave a Reply

